List of Super Bowl Winners

Super Bowl XLIX was played on February 1, 2015, at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ. The New England Patriots won the game in front of a 70,000+ audience. Let's take a trip down memory lane and look at the past winners of this mega sporting event.
SportsAspire Staff
Without doubt, the most important event in the sporting calendar in the United States is the Super Bowl. The championship game between the American Football Conference (AFC) and National Football Conference (NFC) champions is one of the most important games in the entire year, and something that the entire nation looks forward to. This year, the New England Patriots defeated the Seattle Seahawks 28 - 24 to lift the title.
Super Bowl Winners List
If you take a look at the winners, you will observe that till date, the National Football Conference (NFC) has won 26 championship games, and the American Football Conference (AFC) has won 23. The winners of the Super Bowl receive the Vince Lombardi Trophy. The list of winners in the table below gives you the order in which the different teams have won the championship game over the years.
List of Winners of Super Bowl
Game Winning Team Winning Year
I Green Bay Packer 1967
II Green Bay Packer 1968
III New York Jets 1969
IV Kansas City Chiefs 1970
V Baltimore Colts 1971
VI Dallas Cowboys 1972
VII Miami Dolphins 1973
VIII Miami Dolphins 1974
IX Pittsburgh Steelers 1975
X Pittsburgh Steelers 1976
XI Oakland Raiders 1977
XII Dallas Cowboys 1978
XIII Pittsburgh Steelers 1979
XIV Pittsburgh Steelers 1980
XV Oakland Raiders 1981
XVI San Francisco 49ers 1982
XVII Washington Redskins 1983
XVIII Los Angeles Raiders 1984
XIX San Francisco 49ers 1985
XX Chicago Bears 1986
XXI New York Giants 1987
XXII Washington Redskins 1988
XXIII San Francisco 49ers 1989
XXIV San Francisco 49ers 1990
XXV New York Giants 1991
XXVI Washington Redskins 1992
XXVII Dallas Cowboys 1993
XXVIII Dallas Cowboys 1994
XXIX San Francisco 49ers 1995
XXX Dallas Cowboys 1996
XXXI Green Bay Packers 1997
XXXII Denver Broncos 1998
XXXIII Denver Broncos 1999
XXXIV St. Louis Rams 2000
XXXV Baltimore Ravens 2001
XXXVI New England Patriots 2002
XXXVII Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2003
XXXVIII New England Patriots 2004
XXXIX New England Patriots 2005
XL Pittsburgh Steelers 2006
XLI Indianapolis Colts 2007
XLII New York Giants 2008
XLIII Pittsburgh Steelers 2009
XLIV New Orleans Saints 2010
XLV Green Bay Packers 2011
XLVI New York Giants 2012
XLVII Baltimore Ravens 2013
XLVIII Seattle Seahawks 2014
XLIX New England Patriots 2015
The Super Bowl is one of the most anticipated sporting events of the year. Super Bowl XLIX was the most watched single-day sporting event in the history of the United States. A 30-second TV Ad cost the sponsors a whopping $4.5 million. It is not without reason that everyone looks forward to see who the next team to add their name to the Super Bowl winners list will be.