Share sports quotes or photos of a sports event you went for.

T20 World Cup 2012 Schedule and Results

T20 World Cup 2012 Schedule and Results
Sri Lanka is host to the 2012 Twenty20 World Cup, which will be played from September 18 to October 7. For the schedule and an update on all the latest results, bookmark this page...
Buzzle Staff
The 2012 ICC World Twenty20 is here. The first edition was held in 2007 in South Africa, with India winning the title. In 2009, the second edition was held in England, with Pakistan lifting the cup. The third edition was held in 2010, in West Indies, and England came out on top.
The fourth ICC T20 World Cup has 12 nations participating, divided into 4 groups. Every team in a group plays each other once in this group stage. The top two teams from each group progress to the 'Super Eight' stage, where the teams are then divided into 2 groups of 4 each. Here again, in both the groups, each team plays each other once, with the top two teams in both groups advancing to the semi-finals. In both, the group stage and the Super Eights stage, a win fetches 2 points, and a tie or a no result game splits the 2 points equally between both teams. Positions are determined by the number of points, then the number of wins, and after that the net run rate. The grand finale will be played on October 7 at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.
Daily Match Schedule
Date Country Vs. Country
Group Stage
Tue, Sep 18 Sri Lanka def. Zimbabwe
Wed, Sep 19 Australia def. Ireland
Wed, Sep 19 India def. Afghanistan
Thu, Sep 20 South Africa def. Zimbabwe
Fri, Sep 21 New Zealand def. Bangladesh
Fri, Sep 21 England def. Afghanistan
Sat, Sep 22 South Africa def. Sri Lanka
Sat, Sep 22 Australia def. West Indies
Sun, Sep 23 Pakistan def. New Zealand
Sun, Sep 23 India def. England
Mon, Sep 24 Ireland no result West Indies
Tue, Sep 25 Pakistan def. Bangladesh
Super Eights Stage
Thu, Sep 27 Sri Lanka def. New Zealand
Thu, Sep 27 West Indies def. England
Fri, Sep 28 Pakistan def. South Africa
Fri, Sep 28 Australia def. India
Sat, Sep 29 England def. New Zealand
Sat, Sep 29 Sri Lanka def. West Indies
Sun, Sep 30 Australia def. South Africa
Sun, Sep 30 India def. Pakistan
Mon, Oct 1 West Indies def. New Zealand
Mon, Oct 1 Sri Lanka def. England
Tue, Oct 2 Pakistan def. Australia
Tue, Oct 2 India def. South Africa
Thu, Oct 4 Sri Lanka def. Pakistan
Fri, Oct 5 West Indies def. Australia
Sun, Oct 7 West Indies def. Sri Lanka
West Indies win the 2012 T20 World Cup.